Chipping away…

Blog Entry number 2!

I have attended a number of English inservices and the presenter used WordPress for her blog and as a way to share her resources.  I have found it easy to use to access these resources so I thought that it would be a good space to start my own blog.

I actually found it quite straightforward to get the blog started (this was a surprise!) but am now trying to work out some of the other basics of blogging e.g. presenting it attractively and linking to others.  I am finding that, as things become more familiar, they become less daunting and I guess blogging will follow the same process.

I do find that having a blog can be quite distracting as there are lots of other interesting blogs to read on all sorts of subjects – I will have to be careful not to get too distracted.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

